Teacher role

Jump to: navigation, search

Teacher role

Teachers can do almost anything within a course, including adding or changing the activities and grading students. By default, teachers can also assign a Non-editing teacher role and a Student role to other users.

By default users are not assigned the role of Teacher throughout the site, but are only assigned (enrolled) as a teacher to a single course/class at a time. The same applies to students. Teachers can only teach in the courses they have been enrolled in.

Enrolling a user as a teacher in a course

  1. As a manager or administrator, find and go to a course by clicking Search courses > Participants > Enrolled users
  2. Click the 'Enrol users' button and select a user.
  3. Click Pencil icon, choose the teacher role from the 'Assign roles' dropdown and click Save.
  4. Select enrolment options as appropriate